Patient Question & Answer Session

Repeats every month on the second Friday until Fri Dec 13 2013 .
Jan 11 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Feb 8 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Mar 8 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Apr 12 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
May 10 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Jun 14 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Jul 12 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Aug 9 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Sep 13 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Oct 11 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Nov 8 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Dec 13 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Join us at one of our monthly Patient Question & Answer Meetings to address any physician, therapy, or research questions you may have.  Meetings are on the second Friday of each month from 12 PM to 1 PM. Lunch will be provided.

Each month will highlight a new & exciting spinal cord injury research topic, but any and all questions are encouraged!

UPCOMING SESSIONS:

  • Friday, January 11, 2013 - Induced Pluripotent Stem Cells (iPSC) and Epigenetics
  • Friday, February 8, 2013 - MicroRNAs in a Central Nervous System Injury
  • Friday, March 8, 2013 - Biomaterials for Spinal Cord Repair
  • Friday, April 12, 2013 - Functional Electrical Stimulation after Chronic Spinal Cord Injury
  • Friday, May 10, 2013 - Inhibitors to Regeneration
  • Friday, June 14, 2013 - Natural Product and Dietary Therapies for Central Nervous System Injuries
  • Friday, July 12, 2013 - Myelin Function and Repair
  • Friday, August 9, 2013 - Advanced Imaging Techniques in Chronic Spinal Cord Injury
  • Friday, September 13, 2013 - Taxol: Two Benefical Effects with One Drug
  • Friday, October 11, 2013 - Molecular Mechanisms Underlying Functional Electrical Stimulation
  • Friday, November 8, 2013 - Cell-Based Therapies
  • Friday, December 13, 2013 - History of Myelination Research

View and print the program flyer. 

To sign up for an ICSCI Q&A session, please call or email Anna Schneider with total number of people to attend:*

Phone: (443) 923-9239
E-mail: schneiderA@kennedykrieger.org

*Space is limited, you must sign up by 9 am the day PRIOR to the session.