Speech and Language Postmasters Training Faculty

Jan Turner, PhD, CCC-SLP, Director of Speech-Language and Assistive Technology Department.
Clinical programs: outpatient speech-language assessment.
Clinical / research interests: language learning disabilities, effects of attention problems on language, pragmatic language disorders, and speech motor problems.
turner@kennedykrieger.org

Kathy Pond, M.S., CCC-SLP, Assistant Director of Speech-Language.
Clinical programs: inpatient and outpatient assessment and treatment, cleft palate clinic at Johns Hopkins Hospital.
Clinical / research interests: feeding and swallowing, oral motor speech disorders, infant / toddler speech and language disorders, and ataxia telangiectasia.
pond@kennedykrieger.org

Nancy Inman, M.S., CCC-SLP, Senior Speech Language Pathologist and Manager of Assistive Technology.
Clinical programs: augmentative communication assessment and treatment for outpatient, inpatient, and educational settings.

Clinical / research interests: augmentative / alternative communication evaluation and treatment techniques, hardware and software for enhancing the efficiency of children's and adult's communication.
inman@kennedykrieger.org

Lynnley Moore, MS, Senior Speech Language Pathologist.
Clinical programs: inpatient feeding unit and outpatient assessment.
Clinical / research interests: feeding / swallowing assessment and treatment, speech and language disorders associated with brain injury, and fluency.
moorel@kennedykrieger.org

Martina Rao, MS, CCC-SLP, Senior Speech Language Pathologist and Outpatient Coordinator.
Clinical programs: outpatient assessment.
Clinical / research interests: speech and language disorders of toddler-preschool children and family involvement in evaluation and treatment.
rao@kennedykrieger.org

Janine Spezio, MS, CCC-SLP, Senior Speech Language Pathologist and Inpatient Coordinator.
Clinical programs: outpatient assessment.
Clinical / research interests: communication disorders associated with traumatic brain injury and medically related communication disorders.
spezio@kennedykrieger.org